Jaziresafar Iranian Tour & Travel Services Co., LTD. 44253708 | 44255409 | 44255399

Iran visa policy

Shiraz - Persipolis palace in May warm season in Iran

Visitors to Iran must obtain a visa from one of the Iranian diplomatic missions unless they come from one of the visa exempt countries or countries eligible for visa on arrival. All visitors must hold a passport valid for at least 6 months. 

D — diplomatic passports

O — official passports
S — service passports

For example: Filipinos holding (D) diplomatic passports or (S) service passport are entitled for Iran visa on arrival. 


Visa on arrival

Iran tourist visa can be obtained upon arrival for a maximum stay of 30 days (extendable for another 15 days), at the following airports, as by April 2017.

• Isfahan International Airport (Isfahan)
• Kish International Airport (Kish Island)
• Mashhad International Airport (Mashad)
• Dayrestan Airport (Qeshm Island)
• Shiraz International Airport (Shiraz)
• Tabriz International Airport (Tabriz)
• Imam Khomeini International Airport

Iran Visa Extension Address:
Police Office of Foreign Aliens in Tehran : Dr. Fatemi Junction, Vali-Asr Ave.
Police Office of Foreign Aliens in Tehran : Shahid Motaheri Kohenor Junction St.

Disclaimer: We accept NO responsibility for any damages as a result of any changes of law or regulations and policies as they are entirely at the hands of Iranian authority. We strongly advise to check and re-check the validity of this visa-on-arrival policy before traveling. Otherwise traveler must accept full responsibility for any inconveniences caused by their own actions.

This post is being updated.

Please pass on:
Follow by Email